WhatsApp has added a new “Accidental Delete” feature that allows users to recover accidentally deleted messages. The WhatsApp undo feature prevents you from being embarrassed by mistakenly deleting a message that you intended to pull for everyone on the app. Check How to Undo Deleted Messages on WhatsApp below.
WhatsApp’s “Undo Delete for Me” feature comes in handy when you mistakenly delete a message by tapping the “Delete for Me” button instead of the “Delete for Everyone” option. Now that you can undo the “Delete for Me” action, you can get this situation under control.
WhatsApp Accidental Delete gives users a five-second window to bring back messages. This is a safety net for users who accidentally delete messages or want to change how they want to delete a message. Here’s how to undo deleted WhatsApp messages on your phone.
How to Undo Deleted Messages on WhatsApp
If you delete the message for yourself by unintentionally pressing on ‘Delete for me,’ a little banner with an Undo button will appear at the bottom. You may retrieve your message by clicking the undo button.
- When you tap on the “delete for me” option.
- You will see a pop-up at the bottom of the screen asking if you wish to undo it.
- Tap on it will restore your deleted message.
- Once a message is restored, you can either leave it as it is or delete it again — for everyone this time.
Note: Remember that there will be no undo button if you delete the message for everyone. This can’t be undone at this point.
Restore Accidentally Deleted WhatsApp Messages
At first glance, this appears to be a simple function, yet it may be quite valuable to many people. The Undo option is available in both personal and group chats. There is no option for managing the function or controlling the time restriction. The WhatsApp Undo Delete for Me option is only available on mobile devices; the desktop app does not support it.